Virtual Veterans Day Outreach

DVS to Host “Virtual” Veterans Day Outreach

Wednesday,  November 11  (9am-Noon)

SANTA FE- The New Mexico Department of Veterans Services (DVS) will host a special Veterans Day Zoom Outreach tomorrow (Wednesday, November 11) from 9am-noon.

 

Veterans or their dependents can connect via the popular video communications computer application Zoom with DVS to get help with filing for or updating a veterans’ VA or state veterans benefits.

“The COVID-19 pandemic is not allowing DVS to safely gather in person to celebrate Veterans Day this year,” said DVS Secretary-Designate and U.S. Air Force veteran Sonya L. Smith. “So we’ve decided to make it a day of online service to safely help our fellow brothers and sisters with their benefits needs.”

 

Veterans can contact DVS Veterans Service Officers (VSO’s) from 9am-noon via the following Zoom links:

Wednesday, November 11  from  9:00 am to 12:00 pm

Northwest Region
Northwest & Central Region - Option 1
Northwest & Central Region - Option 2
Southeast Region
Southwest Region

Veterans can also choose to communicate with any of the seventeen VSO’s by phone or email at the contact information below. All VSO’s are veterans themselves—and are eager to help their fellow veterans.

 

Alamogordo

Albuquerque

Albuquerque

Larry Weatherwax

Karen Abeyta

Gordon Schei

(575) 491-3127

(505) 429-0856

(505) 362-9061

larry.weatherwax@dvs.nm.gov

karen.abeyta@dvs.nm.gov

Gordon.schei@dvs.nm.gov

Albuquerque

Albuquerque

Carlsbad

Victoria Bader

Johnny Martinez

Dagmar Youngberg

(505) 225-5253

(505) 274-3609

(575) 988-5900

Victoria.bader@dvs.nm.gov

johnW.martinez2@dvs.nm.gov

Dagmar.youngberg@dvs.nm.gov

Clovis

Farmington

Gallup

Matt Barela

Beverly Charley

Durrell Tsosie

(575) 825-9602

(505) 327-2861

(505) 218-0348

Matthew.barela@dvs.nm.gov

Beverly.charley@dvs.nm.gov

Durrell.Tsosie@dvs.nm.gov

Hobbs

Las Cruces

Las Cruces

Dalton Boyd

George Vargas

Rosa Bycenski

(575) 241-0714

575) 520-2634

(505) 216-8782

Dalton.boyd2@dvs.nm.gov

George.vargas@dvs.nm.gov

Rosa.bycenski@dvs.nm.gov

Las Cruces

Las Vegas, NM

Las Vegas, NM

Craig Chumley     

Martín Márquez

Arturo Marlow

(505) 870-1349

(575) 520-5079

(505) 331-8838

Craig.chumley@dvs.nm.gov          

MartìnM.marquez@dvs.nm.gov

Arturo.marlow@dvs.nm.gov

Roswell

Santa Fe

Danielle Thompson

Dustin Newsom

(575) 416-2284

(505) 221-7190

Danielle.thompson@dvs.nm.gov

Dustin.newsom@dvs.nm.gov

Veterans can also choose to communicate with any of the seventeen VSO’s by phone or email at the contact information below. All VSO’s are veterans themselves—and are eager to help their fellow veterans.

Alamogordo
Larry Weatherwax
(575) 491-3127
larry.weatherwax@dvs.nm.gov
Albuquerque
Victoria Bader
(505) 225-5253
Victoria.bader@dvs.nm.gov
Albuquerque
Gordon Schei
(505) 362-9061
Gordon.schei@dvs.nm.gov
Albuquerque
Karen Abeyta
(505) 429-0856
karen.abeyta@dvs.nm.gov
Albuquerque
Johnny Martinez
(505) 274-3609
johnW.martinez2@dvs.nm.gov
Carlsbad
Dagmar Youngberg
(575) 988-5900
Dagmar.youngberg@dvs.nm.gov
Clovis 
Matt Barela
(575) 825-9602
Matthew.barela@dvs.nm.gov
Farmington
Beverly Charley
(505) 327-2861
Beverly.charley@dvs.nm.gov
Gallup 
Durrell Tsosie
(505) 218-0348
Durrell.Tsosie@dvs.nm.gov
Hobbs 
Dalton Boyd
(575) 241-0714
Dalton.boyd2@dvs.nm.gov
Las Cruces 
George Vargas
575) 520-2634
George.vargas@dvs.nm.gov
Las Cruces 
Craig Chumley     
(505) 870-1349
Craig.chumley@dvs.nm.gov           
Las Cruces 
Rosa Bycenski
(505) 216-8782
Rosa.bycenski@dvs.nm.gov
Las Vegas, NM
Martín Márquez
(575) 520-5079
MartìnM.marquez@dvs.nm.gov
Las Vegas, NM
Arturo Marlow 
(505) 331-8838
Arturo.marlow@dvs.nm.gov
Roswell 
Danielle Thompson
(575) 416-2284
Danielle.thompson@dvs.nm.gov
Santa Fe 
Dustin Newsom
(505) 221-7190
Dustin.newsom@dvs.nm.gov

Stay Informed

Sign up for the DVS Network to receive our monthly newsletter and to receive updates  on outreach clinics, events, programs, new content to our website and social media platforms, and so much more.