Virtual Veterans Day Outreach

DVS to Host “Virtual” Veterans Day Outreach

Wednesday,  November 11  (9am-Noon)

SANTA FE- The New Mexico Department of Veterans Services (DVS) will host a special Veterans Day Zoom Outreach tomorrow (Wednesday, November 11) from 9am-noon.

 

Veterans or their dependents can connect via the popular video communications computer application Zoom with DVS to get help with filing for or updating a veterans’ VA or state veterans benefits.

“The COVID-19 pandemic is not allowing DVS to safely gather in person to celebrate Veterans Day this year,” said DVS Secretary-Designate and U.S. Air Force veteran Sonya L. Smith. “So we’ve decided to make it a day of online service to safely help our fellow brothers and sisters with their benefits needs.”

 

Veterans can contact DVS Veterans Service Officers (VSO’s) from 9am-noon via the following Zoom links:

Wednesday, November 11  from  9:00 am to 12:00 pm

Northwest Region
Northwest & Central Region - Option 1
Northwest & Central Region - Option 2
Southeast Region
Southwest Region

Veterans can also choose to communicate with any of the seventeen VSO’s by phone or email at the contact information below. All VSO’s are veterans themselves—and are eager to help their fellow veterans.

 

Alamogordo

Albuquerque

Albuquerque

Larry Weatherwax

Karen Abeyta

Gordon Schei

(575) 491-3127

(505) 429-0856

(505) 362-9061

larry.weatherwax@state.nm.us

karen.abeyta@state.nm.us

Gordon.schei@state.nm.us

Albuquerque

Albuquerque

Carlsbad

Victoria Bader

Johnny Martinez

Dagmar Youngberg

(505) 225-5253

(505) 274-3609

(575) 988-5900

Victoria.bader@state.nm.us

johnW.martinez2@state.nm.us

Dagmar.youngberg@state.nm.us

Clovis

Farmington

Gallup

Matt Barela

Beverly Charley

Durrell Tsosie

(575) 825-9602

(505) 327-2861

(505) 218-0348

Matthew.barela@state.nm.us

Beverly.charley@state.nm.us

Durrell.Tsosie@state.nm.us

Hobbs

Las Cruces

Las Cruces

Dalton Boyd

George Vargas

Rosa Bycenski

(575) 241-0714

575) 520-2634

(505) 216-8782

Dalton.boyd2@state.nm.us

George.vargas@state.nm.us

Rosa.bycenski@state.nm.us

Las Cruces

Las Vegas, NM

Las Vegas, NM

Craig Chumley     

Martín Márquez

Arturo Marlow

(505) 870-1349

(575) 520-5079

(505) 331-8838

Craig.chumley@state.nm.us          

MartìnM.marquez@state.nm.us

Arturo.marlow@state.nm.us

Roswell

Santa Fe

Danielle Thompson

Dustin Newsom

(575) 416-2284

(505) 221-7190

Danielle.thompson@state.nm.us

Dustin.newsom@state.nm.us

Veterans can also choose to communicate with any of the seventeen VSO’s by phone or email at the contact information below. All VSO’s are veterans themselves—and are eager to help their fellow veterans.

Alamogordo
Larry Weatherwax
(575) 491-3127
larry.weatherwax@state.nm.us
Albuquerque
Victoria Bader
(505) 225-5253
Victoria.bader@state.nm.us
Albuquerque
Gordon Schei
(505) 362-9061
Gordon.schei@state.nm.us
Albuquerque
Karen Abeyta
(505) 429-0856
karen.abeyta@state.nm.us
Albuquerque
Johnny Martinez
(505) 274-3609
johnW.martinez2@state.nm.us
Carlsbad
Dagmar Youngberg
(575) 988-5900
Dagmar.youngberg@state.nm.us
Clovis 
Matt Barela
(575) 825-9602
Matthew.barela@state.nm.us
Farmington
Beverly Charley
(505) 327-2861
Beverly.charley@state.nm.us
Gallup 
Durrell Tsosie
(505) 218-0348
Durrell.Tsosie@state.nm.us
Hobbs 
Dalton Boyd
(575) 241-0714
Dalton.boyd2@state.nm.us
Las Cruces 
George Vargas
575) 520-2634
George.vargas@state.nm.us
Las Cruces 
Craig Chumley     
(505) 870-1349
Craig.chumley@state.nm.us           
Las Cruces 
Rosa Bycenski
(505) 216-8782
Rosa.bycenski@state.nm.us
Las Vegas, NM
Martín Márquez
(575) 520-5079
MartìnM.marquez@state.nm.us
Las Vegas, NM
Arturo Marlow 
(505) 331-8838
Arturo.marlow@state.nm.us
Roswell 
Danielle Thompson
(575) 416-2284
Danielle.thompson@state.nm.us
Santa Fe 
Dustin Newsom
(505) 221-7190
Dustin.newsom@state.nm.us

Stay up to date

Sign up for our newsletter to keep up with all that's happening at NMDVS.