Field Offices

New Mexico Department of Veterans’ Services – Field Services

There are 13 field offices of the New Mexico Department of Veterans’ Services located throughout the state. Each is staffed by a Veteran Service Officer (VSO) who has attained accreditation through the National Association of County Veteran Service Officers. The VSO assists veterans and their eligible dependents with filing for their federal and state benefits. Most VSOs also have regularly-scheduled outreach visits to the surrounding communities.

Please contact your nearest VSO to schedule an appointment (click on their names for a link to their email address). All service officers are veterans themselves and are dedicated to helping their fellow veterans with filing for the well-deserved benefits earned through their honorable service to our country.

 

Karen Abeyta

Central Northwest Region Supervisor and Veteran Service Officer

500 Gold Street SW
Albuquerque, NM 87102

Phone: 505-346-3986
Cell: 505-429-0856
Fax:  505-346-4869
Email: karen.abeyta@state.nm.us

Counties Served: Bernalillo, Sandoval, Torrence, Valencia, Grant, McKinley & San Juan

Gordon Schei

Veteran Service Officer

500 Gold Street SW
Albuquerque, NM 87102

Phone: (505)346-4810
Cell: 505-362-9061
Fax:  (505)346-4869
Email: gordon.schei@state.nm.us

Counties Served: Bernalillo, Sandoval, Torrence, Valencia

Durrell Tsosie

Veteran Service Officer

908 E, Buena Vista Ave
Gallup, NM 87301

Phone: 505-863-7457
Cell: 505-218-0348
Fax:  505 214 5685
E-mail: durrell.tsosie@state.nm.us

Counties Served: Cibola, McKinley, & Catron

Dustin Newsom

Veteran Service Officer

Bataan Memorial Building
407 Galisteo St.
Santa Fe, NM 87501

Phone: 505-221-7190
Cell: 505-221-7190
Fax:  505-827-6372
E-mail: dustin.newsom@state.nm.us

Counties Served: Santa Fe, Los Alamos, Rio Arriba, and Taos

 

Victoria Bader

Veteran Service Officer

5201 Eagle Rock NE, Suite 2A
Albuquerque, NM 87113

Phone 505-383-2406
Cell: 505-225-5253
Fax:  505-212-5532
Email: victoria.bader@state.nm.us

Counties Served: Cibola, McKinley, & Catron

Johnny W. Martinez

Veteran Service Officer

5201 Eagle Rock NE, Suite 2A
Albuquerque, NM 87113

Phone 505-383-2406
Cell: 505-274-3609
Fax:  505 212-5532
Email: johnnyw.martinez2@state.nm.us

Counties Served: Bernalillo, Sandoval, Torrence, and Valencia

 

George Vargas

Southwest Region Supervisor and Veteran Service Officer

2024 E. Griggs Ave.
Las Cruces, NM 88001

Phone: (575) 524-6124
Cell: 575-520-2634
Fax:  575-524-6130
E-mail: george.vargas@state.nm.us

Counties Served: Anthony, Chaparral, Deming, Santa Clara/Grant County & Sierra

 

Beverly Charley

Veteran Service Officer/Tribal-Pueblo Liaison

4601 College Blvd.  Room #1715B
Farmington, NM 87401

Phone: 505-327-2861
Cell: 505-327-2861
Fax:  505-214-5101
E-mail:  beverly.charley@state.nm.us

Counties Served: San Juan & Rio Arriba

Martin Marquez

Northeast Region Supervisor and Veteran Service Officer

917 Douglas Ave
Las Vegas, NM 87701

Phone: 505-454-0068
Cell: 575-520-5079
Fax:  575-587-7144
E-mail: martinm.marquez@state.nm.us

Counties Served: Guadalupe, Mora, San Miguel, Colfax, Catron, Harding, & Taos

 

Craig Chumley

Veteran Service Officer

2024 E. Griggs Avenue
Las Cruces, NM 88001

Phone: 575-524-6220
Cell: 505-870-1349
Fax:  575-524-6130
E-mail: craig.chumley@state.nm.us 

Counties Served: Anthony, Chaparral, Deming, Santa Clara/Grant County

 

Arturo Marlow

Veteran Service Officer

917 Douglas Ave
Las Vegas, NM 87701

Phone: 505-454-0068
Cell: 505-331-8838
Fax:  575-587-7144
E-mail: arturo.marlow@state.nm.us

Counties Served: Bernalillo, Sandoval, Torrence, and Valencia

 

Larry Weatherwax

Veteran Service Officer

411 10th Street #107
Alamogordo, NM 88310

Phone:  575-437-4635
Cell: 505-491-3127
Fax:  575-434-0397
E-mail: larry.weatherwax@state.nm.us

Counties Served: Otero & Lincoln

Rosa Bycenski

Veterans Service Officer

2024 E. Griggs Avenue
Los Cruces, NM 8801

Phone: (575) 524-6220
Cell: 505-216-8782
Fax: (575) 524-6130
E-mail: rosa.bycenski@state.nm.us 

Counties Served: Anthony, Chaparral, Deming, Santa Clara/Grant County & Sierra

 

Dalton Boyd

Veteran Service Officer

2120 N. Alto Street
Hobbs, NM 88240

Phone: 575-397-5290
Cell: 575-241-0714
Fax:  575-397-5290
E-mail: dalton.boyd2@state.nm.us

Counties Served: Lea Eddy, & Chaves, 

Matt Barela

Southeast Region Supervisor & Veteran Service Officer

904 W. 6th Street
Clovis, NM 88101

Phone: 575-762-6185
Cell: 575-825-9602
Fax:  505-214-5385
Email: matthew.barela@state.nm.us

Counties Served: Eddy, Roosevelt, Clovis, Curry, Quay & De Baca

Dagmar Youngberg

Veteran Service Officer

101 N. Halagueno
Carlsbad, NM 88220

Phone: 575-885-4939
Cell: 575-988-5900
Fax:  575-885-4949
E-Mail:  dagmar.youngberg@state.nm.us

Counties Served:  Eddy, Lea & Chaves

Danielle Thompson

Veteran Service Officer

1600 SE Main St. Suite A, Roswell, NM 88201

Phone: 575-624-6086
Cell: 575-416-2284
Email: danielle.thompson@state.nm.us

Counties Served: Eddy, Lea & Chaves

 

Stay up to date

Sign up for our newsletter to keep up with all that's happening at NMDVS.